Pharmacology: A Patient-Centered Nursing Process Approach, 9e

Get the right dosage of pharmacology content to succeed on the NCLEX and as a professional nurse with Pharmacology: A Patient-Centered Nursing Process Approach, 9th Edition. Using a streamlined prototype approach and an emphasis on nursing care, this text makes it easy for today’s nursing students to better understand the complicated subject of pharmacology. The book’s detailed chapter on dosage calculation, the nursing process framework for drug therapy, strong QSEN focus, and summaries of prototype drugs help deliver the perfect pharmacology foundation. This new edition also features an improved overall organization, more streamlined content, updated prototype drug charts, a new chapter on transplant drugs, expanded information on cultural considerations, new and updated critical thinking case studies, and much more. In all, it’s the surest way to put your best foot forward when it comes to nursing pharmacology on the NCLEX and in practice!UNIQUE! An extensive, color-coded Drug Calculations chapter presents six methods of dosage calculation, providing a helpful review and supplement to a dosage calculations textbook.UNIQUE! Nursing Process summaries present patient care and drug therapy within the framework of each step of the nursing process, including information on patient teaching and cultural considerations.UNIQUE! Illustrated overviews of normal anatomy and physiology open each unit and provide a critical foundational review for understanding how drugs work in each body system.Chapter on safety and quality discusses medication errors, specific nursing measures to promote safety, National Patient Safety Goals, and many other safety issues and concerns.Cultural considerations icons highlight important cultural considerations in the Nursing Process sections.QSEN focus emphasizes patient-centered care, safety, quality, and collaboration and teamwork.Application-level NCLEX Study Questions at the end of each chapter help prepare readers for the growing pharmacology coverage on the NCLEX Examination.Consistent RN-standard chapter pedagogy includes objectives, outlines, key terms with page references, and activities on the Evolve companion website. Coverage of prioritization throughout the text helps readers learn to prioritize nursing care and differentiate need-to-know from nice-to-know content.NEW! Streamlined content and improved organization makes this edition even more user-friendly.NEW! Patient Safety boxes reinforce concepts related to medication safety, and more. NEW! New chapter on Transplant Drugs discusses key drugs prescribed for organ transplants.NEW! Updated Prototype Drug Charts provide easy access to key information for the most commonly used drugs, including dosages, contraindications, drug-lab-food interactions, pharmacokinetics, and more. NEW! New pregnancy categories regulations are addressed in all chapters where pregnancy categories were mentioned. NEW! Additional QSEN icons will be included in boxes that discuss patient-centered care, teamwork and collaboration, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, safety, or informatics.NEW! Expanded chapter on cultural considerations now includes new information on community-based nursing content.NEW! Complementary and Alternative Therapies boxes (formerly Herbal Alert boxes) more appropriately reflect the content, which covers more than just safety information. NEW! New or updated Critical thinking case studies are included at the end of every chapter to challenge readers to apply knowledge and analytical skills to realistic patient scenarios.

F*ck Love: One Shrink’s Sensible Advice for Finding a Lasting Relationship

From the brilliant New York Times bestselling authors of the “refreshingly blunt” (Harper’s Bazaar) F*ck Feelings—this seriously irreverent roadmap reveals the essentials to look for when you're done being suckered by the promise of true love and want help seeking a real, lasting relationship.Many people have opinions on the subject of romantic relationships—why they’re so hard to find, so difficult to maintain, so easily analogized to planets and pets—but the real source of trouble isn’t too complicated: it’s that we are choosing our partners based on love, excitement, lust, attraction, neediness…on feelings. Instead of helping readers find true love (also known as “total bullshit”), Dr. Michael Bennett and his comedy-writing daughter Sarah reveal the practical, commonsense criteria for good partnerships that will allow real love to develop, even after the romance has died down or been buried completely. Finding a good partner involves losing preconceived notions about who your dream date might be, so the Bennetts helpfully appraise the pros and cons of eight traits people most commonly seek: charisma, beauty, chemistry, communication, sense of humor, family stability, intelligence, and wealth. They suggest you’ll have better luck finding a partner in a bar, online, or on a date arranged by your chiropractor if you focus on ideas like mutual attraction and respect and common interests and common goals. With helpful quizzes, case studies inspired by Dr. Bennett’s practice, and unscientific flow charts, F*ck Love is packed with enough advice and wisdom to help you avoid the relationship nightmares that led you to this book in the first place.

Colorist's Special Effects - color interior: Step by step guides to making your adult coloring pages POP!

This book is bursting with approx. 60 STEP BY STEP guides/techniques to items commonly found in ADULT COLORING BOOKS... such as:Various gems, clouds, fairy wings, spotted mushrooms, skintone, eyes, waterdrops, gem bugs, flowers, hearts, dazzling mermaid scales, glinting crystals, glowing lanterns, soap bubbles, gold crown, chrome effects, galactic stars, transluscent fairy wings and dust trails... & so much more!  BACKGROUND tricks & ideas step by step! and PRACTICE areas on most pages for you to practice on the page of the guides!  Plus separate practice pages and scenes! Plus BONUS color charts at the end to record your colors and mediums. This book is the COLOR interior version.This book is also available in paperback with a grayscale rather than coloured guides interior. plus!! More supportive material of free coloring pages that coincide with this book will be posted to my website: helenclaireart.co.uk 

The Valentine Bears

Mr. and Mrs. Bear have never celebrated St. Valentine's Day because they hibernate during the winter.

Escape from Asylum

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum “a strong YA debut,” Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.The nightmare is just beginning.Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn’t belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program—a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him—Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now.Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum—back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm—Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.This paperback edition features a chilling sneak peek at Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Contagious: Why Things Catch on (Chinese Edition)

Traditional Chinese edition of Contagious: Why Things Catch On. Wharton Professor Berger debunks the notion that advertising is what sales products. In Traditional Chinese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.

Fishing Cartoon-a-Day 2014 Calendar: Thinking outside the tackle box

Humorist Jonny Hawkins sets the hook each day with amusing fishing foibles and comical accounts of lunkers that got away.Weighing in each day with cartooned angling adventures, the Fishing Cartoon-a-Day 2014 Calendar emphasizes that there's no daily limit on laughs. Jonny Hawkins nets chuckles and grins as he conveys comical tales of reel backlashes, short casts, and tackle trip ups on that quest for trophy lunkers.

Single Variable Calculus: Concepts and Contexts

Stewart's CALCULUS: CONCEPTS AND CONTEXTS, FOURTH EDITION offers a streamlined approach to teaching calculus, focusing on major concepts and supporting those with precise definitions, patient explanations, and carefully graded problems. CALCULUS: CONCEPTS AND CONTEXTS is highly regarded because this text offers a balance of theory and conceptual work to satisfy more progressive programs as well as those who are more comfortable teaching in a more traditional fashion. Each title is just one component in a comprehensive calculus course program that carefully integrates and coordinates print, media, and technology products for successful teaching and learning.

The Week-by-Week Vegetable Gardener's Handbook: Make the Most of Your Growing Season

Whether you’re a seasoned gardener determined to increase crop yields or starting your very first vegetable garden, the Week-by-Week Vegetable Gardener’s Handbook will help you manage your schedule and prioritize what’s important. Detailed weekly to-do lists break gardening down into simple and manageable tasks so that you always know what needs to be done and when to do it, from starting seeds and planting strawberries to checking for tomato hornworms and harvesting carrots. Enjoy a bountiful harvest with this organized and stress-free approach to gardening. 

Valid as generated at 2019-06-25T13:03:29-07:00