The New Yorker 365 Days of Covers 2015 Gallery Calendar

For nearly a century, the covers of The New Yorker have enlightened and entertained the magazine’s readers. The New Yorker 365 Days of Covers is a brand-new Gallery calendar spanning eight decades of iconic design. Here are hundreds of beautifully reproduced covers― exploring themes ranging from love to literature, from sports to the seasons―by extraordinary artists, including Maira Kalman, Roz Chast, Jean-Jacques Sempé, George Booth and many others. Each cover reflects both its era and The New Yorker’s singular style.

Thomas Kinkade Painter of Light: 2012 Monthly Pocket Planner

Thomas Kinkade the Painter of Light, creates glorious paintings that celebrate family, tradition, community, and the beauty of the natural world. His remarkable body of work is collected and cherished throughout the world.Small enough to carry in a purse or briefcase, the Thomas Kinkade Painter of Light 2012 Monthly Pocket Planner will make life easier for folks on the go. Each full-color monthly page has a roomy planning grid, space for notes, and a detail from one of Thomas Kinkade's paintings. A matching protective case keeps the calendar neat and clean.(c) Thomas Kinkade

Contagious: Why Things Catch on (Chinese Edition)

Traditional Chinese edition of Contagious: Why Things Catch On. Wharton Professor Berger debunks the notion that advertising is what sales products. In Traditional Chinese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.

The Wanderings of Odysseus: The Story of The Odyssey

The long siege is ended. Troy lies in ashes. The black ships of the Greek war-host set sail for home – but for King Odysseus of Ithaca, the return voyage holds hazards far greater than any he faced in the TrojanWar.For this dramatic sequel to Black Ships Before Troy, Rosemary Sutcliff has transformed Homer’s magnificent but complex epic poem The Odyssey into an enthralling travellers tale, with a spectacular cast of men, magicians and monsters. Alan Lee evokes a golden age of mythical Greece in his portrayal of the greatest voyage of all time.The book includes a Greek pronunciation guide and a map of Odysseus’ incredible journey.

Family Resource Management

The Second Edition of Family Resource Management unlocks the complexity of family decision making for students, enabling them to grasp both the concepts and the underlying explanations of family behavior. Authors Tami James Moore and Sylvia M. Asay have provided a strong theoretical base to facilitate both understanding and retention and have organized the text to parallel the decision-making process employed by professionals. As a result, it includes sections on introduction to the study of family resource management, identification of family needs, understanding resources available to families in differing socioeconomic circumstances, evaluating alternatives and making choices, and implementing and evaluating decisions.

Orange Circle Studio 17-Month 2016 Deconstructed Planner, Vintage Typewriter

While Orange Circle's Deconstructed Planner is literally the perfect canvas for some of the finest young artists to display their illustrations, it's also definitely the perfect way to get (and keep) yourself organized throughout the year. The 5 x 7.25-inch planner has a textured 100% cotton canvas cover with a slightly weathered appearance (not unlike your favorite pair of jeans) and boasts a unique exposed binding that allows the planner to stay completely flat when open. It spans a full 17 months (August 2015 through December 2016), features full-month grids, week-per-spread views and even has plenty of room to record your favorite moments of the year. Stylishly rounded corners and an elastic band closure add impeccable finishing touches. Let the planning begin!

Grammar Girl's 101 Words to Sound Smart (Quick & Dirty Tips)

Millions of people around the world communicate better thanks to Mignon Fogarty, aka Grammar Girl, whose top-rated weekly grammar podcast has been downloaded more than 40 million times. Now she's turning her attention to improving our vocabulary―one smart word at a time―with Grammar Girl's 101 Words to Sound Smart.Are you often stumped for the perfect way to say or write something? Do you find yourself using the same words over and over? Grammar Girl to the rescue! This handy reference guide contains 101 words that will enhance your writing, adding nuance, subtlety, and insight. Using these words in speeches, you'll sound confident and articulate―a skill that will benefit you for years to come.Full of clear, straightforward definitions and fun quotations from historic luminaries such as Leonardo da Vinci and Charlotte Bronte as well as contemporary notables such as Dave Eggers and Rowan Atkinson, this highly useable guidebook gives you the ability to speak and write eloquently at any occasion, setting you up for a lifetime of success.

Seize the Day; Celebrate the Everyday Joys of Life 2015 Boxed Calendar

Seize the Day is our best-selling inspirational boxed daily calendar, and the wall, weekly and calendar/planner are all top-selling formats. Let the spirit of Robin Pickens and her vivacious combination of colorful art and encouraging words energize you throughout the year in this uplifting daily calendar.

Humble Inquiry: The Gentle Art of Asking Instead of Telling

Communication is essential in a healthy organization. But all too often when we interact with people—especially those who report to us—we simply tell them what we think they need to know. This shuts them down. To generate bold new ideas, to avoid disastrous mistakes, to develop agility and flexibility, we need to practice Humble Inquiry. Ed Schein defines Humble Inquiry as “the fine art of drawing someone out, of asking questions to which you do not know the answer, of building a relationship based on curiosity and interest in the other person.” In this seminal work, Schein contrasts Humble Inquiry with other kinds of inquiry, shows the benefits Humble Inquiry provides in many different settings, and offers advice on overcoming the cultural, organizational, and psychological barriers that keep us from practicing it.

Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani’s wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked.” —BookPageNew York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman’s life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don’t Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women’s real-life stories—how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. For readers of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul

Valid as generated at 2018-12-11T14:42:07-08:00